Saturday, May 9, 2020

5/9/20 A SHOP GIRL AT SEA BY RACHEL BRIMBLE

  • Print Length: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Aria (April 9, 2020)
  • Publication Date: April 9, 2020
  • Sold by: Amazon.com Services LLC 

Bath, 1912.
Amelia Wakefield loves working at Pennington's, Bath's finest department store. An escape from her traumatic past, it saved her life. So when Miss Pennington sets her a task to set sail on the Titanic and study the department stores of New York, she couldn't be more excited – or determined!
Frustrated with his life at home, Samuel Murphy longs for a few weeks of freedom and adventure. Meeting Amelia on board the Titanic, Samuel can't help wonder what painful history has made the beauty so reserved. But he already has too many responsibilities for love.
Ruby Taylor has always kept her Pennington co-workers at a distance. Making sure her little brother is safe has always been her priority. But when that means accepting Victoria Lark's offer of sanctuary, more than one of Ruby's secrets is under threat of being revealed...
A riveting and uplifting saga, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Fiona Ford. 



THOUGHTS/REVIEW:

This is Book 4 of the Shop Girl Pennington Series and works as a great stand alone novel.

This book was a wonderful read for me that I absolutely enjoyed. I love historical fiction novels and this one was really special. This book had everything I enjoy in a book - amazing characters, daily life of working in Pennington, a department store as a shop girl, and the Titanic makes an appearance.

I have to say that Brimble writes with such heart and understanding taking great care of developing that story with amazing plot lines that is going to have me read all of the other books in this series, because I cannot be without these characters for too long. I have grown to enjoy them and the world Brimble created.



AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT:




I live with my husband, our two daughters in a small market town near the famous Georgian City of Bath. I'm the author of the Pennington's Department series (Aria Fiction) and the Templeton Cove series (Harlequin) as well as four Victorian romances with eKensington/Lyrical.

When I’m not writing, you’ll find me with my head in a book or walking the beautiful English countryside with my family. And in the evening? Well, a well-deserved glass of wine is never, ever refused.

Rachel is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and Romance Writers of America.I live with my husband, our two daughters in a small market town near the famous Georgian City of Bath. I'm the author of the Pennington's Department series (Aria Fiction) and the Templeton Cove series (Harlequin) as well as four Victorian romances with eKensington/Lyrical.


No comments:

Post a Comment