Tuesday, May 5, 2020

5/5/20 BAREFOOT ON THE BEACH By Katlyn Duncan

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HQ Digital (May 14, 2020)
  • Language: English

Renee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she is…

Renee may be thrilled to be planning her sister’s wedding, but after witnessing her mother’s two failed marriages, she has always vowed that she is better off on her own.

But when Renee discovers that Luc Hardy has moved next door, her world is knocked off kilter. Luc was her whirlwind summer romance as a teen and, more importantly, her first love. Now he’s back in West Cove, looking more handsome than ever.

There is no escaping the romance in the air this summer. With the wedding planning in full swing, Renee begins to believe that she might be able to put her childhood reservations about marriage aside.

Yet when her mother arrives, she stirs a torrent of emotions in Renee’s heart. She’s up to her old tricks again – boasting about her latest conquests – reaffirming Renee’s lack of faith in love.

As Renee’s happily-ever-after hangs in the balance, will Luc be able to convince her that ue love can last forever?

A totally heart-warming summer romance you won’t want to put down! Perfect for fans of Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery and Lucy Coleman

THOUGHTS/REVIEW:

I enjoy a second chance romance especially in a lovely beach town setting I can get lost in. Renee is a carefree woman who is enjoying summer flings and living the single and ready to mingle life. All fun until one day Luc her first love reappears into her life and her younger sister Cait needs her help in planning a wedding. 

I enjoyed the characters and the underlying message within the story that explores our relationships in our family no matter how dysfunctional. I really enjoyed this fun beach read that took me to West Cove for an afternoon. 

I recommend this book for great characterization, excellent location, and amazing dialogue that I enjoyed. 

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT:

Coming from a small town, Katlyn Duncan always had her head in the clouds. Working as a scientist for most of her adult life, she enjoyed breaking down the hows and whys of life. This translated into her love of stories and getting into the minds of her characters.

When she’s not writing, she’s obsessing over many (many) television series’.

She currently resides in Connecticut with her family. Check out more about her writing and current TV addiction in her newsletter, and on Instagram and Twitter!

No comments:

Post a Comment