Thursday, April 1, 2021

April 1, 2021 Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove By Kim Nash Hosted By @rararesources

 




Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove
An absolutely unputdownable feel good romantic comedy

When thirty-four-year-old Nellie Wagstaff loses her job and discovers her fiancĂ© is a cheating scumbag in a single day, she feels like the world has come crashing down. And that’s before the solicitor’s letter, along with a request to visit a place she hasn’t thought about for a very long time.

Heartbroken, Nellie escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Muddleford in Dorset, where she discovers she’s inherited more than she ever bargained for. Nellie never knew why her mother stopped talking to her sister, but now childhood memories of Muddleford come flooding back: long hot summers, the sea glistening beyond the sandy cove... and a stolen kiss with a boy called Jack.

Jack, now a devilishly handsome vet, has the local pet owners swooning over him, and as Nellie and he become close once more, and she gets used to gossiping with the locals and sipping wine at her beach hut with sand between her toes, she’s sure she can feel sparks flying once more. But just as she thinks she might be able to open her heart again, her newest frenemy, the glamourous Natalia, tells her a secret about Jack that changes everything.

Nellie will never know why her mother and aunt parted ways. She’ll sell the house, forget about Jack, and get back to real life. Because there’s nothing for her in Muddleford... is there?

An utterly uplifting and completely hilarious summer read about learning to trust yourself and of finding love and friendship in the least expected places for fans of Jessica Redland, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin.


MY REVIEW:



Kim Nash's newest release, Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove is an absolutely fantastic read I needed. I looked forward to reading this over my spring break when I just wanted to get lost in a book that would transport me to a beautiful country location small town setting, fall in love with a handsome eligible bachelor, and get my happy ever after with all the feels and a good measure of humor. I got exactly that in this lovely read and even more.

I was rooting for Nellie Wagstaff right from the start when her life just could not have gotten any worse from her personal and professional life. Sometimes when it rains it pours, but also its after the rain do we see a rainbow. I was really engaged with her story, her character as well as her family and of course Jack the ever so handsome vet to swoon over. Just like life, nothing is at is seems and sometimes, life gets in the way and sometimes they go by the name Natalie - which was a great character - boy this woman was snarky and I loved it.

Overall I found this story heartwarming, relatable and perfect for an afternoon escape read that tugs at your heartstring and the feel good that is uniquely Kim Nash. I highly recommend this read.

 

Purchase Links

UK: https://amzn.to/2NXKaJ7
US: 
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08VHNLRML

Author Bio –





Kim Nash is an author of uplifting, funny, heartwarming, feel-good, romantic fiction.

Her latest book, Sunshine and Second Chances, was shortlisted for the 2020 Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award.

She lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is Head of Publicity for Bookouture and is a book blogger at www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association's Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can't quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she's not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She's also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases. Your e-mail will not be shared with anyone else and you will only contacted about Kim's books.
https://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk/

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim's second novel and was published by Hera Books in September 2019.

Sunshine and Second Chances is Kim's third novel and was published in June 2020.



Moonlight over Muddleford Cove, Kim’s fourth novel is available to pre-order now and will be published on 30th March 2021.

You can read Kim's Blog here: www.kimthebookworm.co.uk



Social Media Links –

Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm







No comments:

Post a Comment