Saturday, August 1, 2020

Cynthia Smart’s Midwife Crisis By Liz Davies




Print Length: 211 pages
Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
Publisher: Lilac Tree Books (July 28, 2020)
Publication Date: July 28, 2020
Sold by: Amazon.com Services LLC




Cynthia Smart’s Midwife Crisis

Midlife crisis? What midlife crisis?

At forty-four, Cynthia Smart is exactly where she wants to be. Almost.

In a couple of years, she’ll be the CEO of the company she’s spent her most of her adult life working in. For now, though, she’s still busy shimmying up the greasy pole of corporate business. She’s single, carefree, and independent, and nothing can stop her getting what she wants and deserves.
Until she discovers she’s pregnant.

Determined to have her cake and eat it, she’s convinced that having a baby will make little difference to her life, and that she will be one of those women who can hold down an incredibly demanding job and also be a perfect mother.

But as her pregnancy progresses and her life slowly falls apart, she has the sneaking suspicion that Max Oakland, the new guy on the block, is out to steal her dream job. That she’s terribly attracted to him doesn’t help, nor does the fact that he’s devilishly handsome, appears to be a really nice fella, and is good in a crisis.

When she gradually comes to realise that something has got to give, what she doesn’t want it to be is her heart.

Perfect for fans of Mandy Baggott, Heidi Swain, and Holly Martin.



Thoughts/Review 

I have been a fan of Liz Davies writing. All her books have that special something that is quite unique. I always get that warm fuzzy feeling, a heartfelt story with incredibly delightful characters I love reading about, and a story that makes me laugh and as always, full of heart.

In this new book, Cynthia Smart's Midwife Crisis, we see a woman whose trajectory and path into the corporate world is a straight shot. Until, life comes along literally! A life is growing inside of her that is, which could put a damper in her career. Cynthia is not one to succumb to life's challenges. She is going to succeed no matter what. She is going to have it all.

This is a really fun story that is a quick read and super enjoyable I read it in one sitting. I highly recommend this for a fantastic summer read. Add this to your TBR!





Author Bio 


Liz Davies writes feel-good, light-hearted stories with a hefty dose of romance, a smattering of humour, and a great deal of love.
She’s married to her best friend, has one grown-up daughter, and when she isn’t scribbling away in the notepad she carries with her everywhere (just in case inspiration strikes), you’ll find her searching for that perfect pair of shoes. She loves to cook but isn’t very good at it, and loves to eat - she’s much better at that! Liz also enjoys walking (preferably on the flat), cycling (also on the flat), and lots of sitting around in the garden on warm, sunny days.
She currently lives with her family in Wales, but would ideally love to buy a camper van and travel the world in it.
Website: https://lizdaviesauthor.wixsite.com/home

Social Media Links:
Facebook: fb.me/LizDaviesAuthor1

No comments:

Post a Comment